Saturday, February 2, 2008

Badminton

So, our team came in 5th... Sorta lame cause we came in third last year.
I currently have such a bad cold though, that yesterday I stopped breathing while playing. And people didn't show, so, we forfeighted a bunch of games! We had fun and did good however.
One thing that was sweet about yesterday, while we did the Black Knight thing (and I got a Black Knight shirt! YEAH!) the one badminton boy that I like came in... He wasn't supposed to be there at the time, but they let him stay. I hadn't seen him all day while playing, so I though he wouldn't show up. But then he's there, and I ended up playing on with him. Like, I was his partner in a game of English badminton. (You have 4 teams of 2 for that.) And it was all glow in the dark with black lights everywhere. So, he wondered if his boxers would glow. He pulled up his shorts high enough to see them. And what do you know, they glowed! So, of course, I was a bit freaking out. I turned it into an opportunity to flirt though. I said 'That is sooo sexy'
And he replyed, 'Yeah, you wish I would keep it like this.'
Flirting with him felt so good. Cause I am a flirty person and need to get my flirt energy out somehow. (since I am single, why not flirt it up eh?)
Right before I left, he told me to follow him back into the dark gym so I could see his hair glow pink. I was quite amused that he wanted me to follow him. I was the only person left (of those whom where leaving) that he talks to, so...
So, later that night, I went to a college basketball game with my littlest sister. She had tickets and invited me. I go there, and right there, is my crush of two years. I didn't know what to think. I didn't feel any heart throbbing affection when I saw him, and I thought of how I had just flirted with another boy for the last hour. I thought I might be over him. There were a few moments however, that I did in fact realize, yes, I still like him more then this racket-boy. So, on Monday when second semester starts, I plan on asking him out.
Today, I saw Racket-boy again. He watched me play one of my games. I won, and was happy.(I won most of my games!) But then later, when I went to watch my bestie play, he looked up at me. It sorta freaked me out, cause I don't want him to like me. (I really want to go out with my 2 year crush...) And I have to see Racket-boy again on Wednesday because we have a game at his school.
I really don't want to go to work tomorrow, but I have to. I get my pay check though. haha. I also have to go to a party tomorrow. I don't know who's house it's at though...
Peace out.

No comments: