Sunday, February 3, 2008

Work and a Party

So, I went to work today. Everyone was all mad at me and thought I wasn't coming. I have never skipped a shift ever, so it's stupid they thought I would. I have been working for them for over a year, why would I start skipping now?
Anyway, so, I get there, and this one guy I work with explains that he had to work from opening to closing all alone. 630-8... 13 and 1/2 hours. I felt so bad. They all got mad because aparently I didn't show up for my shift yesterday. I was at badminton, had told my manager many times, watched my manager erase that shift and tell her again I was not going to work on Saturday. So, the big boss man is all mad at me because, my dumb manager re-sheduled me for work yesterday. I couldn't come, and they didn't call me to tell me they had changed my shedule... They thought I wasn't working today. I hate that my manager is such a dumbass. She doesn't get anything, and I have to tell her things 400 times until she gets it... So, 6 weeks in advance, I told her that I will need my mothers wedding off. Even though I will be working in the other store by then and have a different manager... Just UGH!
Anyway, so, afterward, the party. It was the kids playing the wii, and the adults watching the superbowl... I personally don't like football. But there were two kids from my school there. One kid that I already knew and love to bug. I learned he has a crush on me. Which sorta sucks, since he is younger, and I don't want to hurt him... And the other guy that goes to my school was sooooo tall. I officially love hugging tall people.. haha!
So, I learned I really suck at wii bowling and boxing... But I got to play as someone named Edward, if that counts for anything.
I also learned today that there is 9 calories in a tablespoon of sperm. Why people know these things, I have no clue... Why they are discovered, equally no clue. But, whatever floats your boat right?
Love you all!

No comments: